Home > Short Story > EVIDENCE ITEM 2a “Transcript of Phone Message Left by Louie”.

EVIDENCE ITEM 2a “Transcript of Phone Message Left by Louie”.

Message Begins

LOUIE
Hey, it’s me again. I don’t mean to keep calling but I’m just worried about you, that’s all. I’m trying not to be that creepy guy that just can’t take a hint. God, I hope that’s not how you think of me. I just want to talk to you, that’s all.

I was really looking forward to your visit and when you didn’t show, I have to admit, it hurt a little. I mean I had all of your favorite dishes ready to go and everything, so yeah.

God this is awkward, I’m normally not like this but I felt like we had a real connection. You know, an unspoken bond that you’re always hearing about. Do you know what I mean? Probably not, since you’re most likely screening this call right now.

I don’t want to be that guy but I just feel like I’m owed an explanation, that’s all. I mean, I had everything ready and you just didn’t show. How is that supposed to make me feel? Not good let me tell you, not good at all. I just thought we were good after our conversation.

Was there something else that I said or did? I keep running it over and over in my head and I can’t think of anything. If there’s something new I did, I wish you would tell me, so I could fix it. I miss not seeing you on a regular basis.

I didn’t think your absence would bother me this much, especially after the things that were said that night. Which I’m willing to admit I probably over-reacted a bit, but you were a little aggressive with the accusations. You just have to understand, that’s never happened to me before and I wasn’t sure how to handle it.

Obviously mistakes were made but after running into you and discussing things, I thought everything was okay between us. I mean, it seem like a good talk. That was the impression that I got anyway. Especially after you said you would stop by tonight and give me another chance.

I can see now though, that the wounds between us are obviously more than just skin deep. I just wish you would give me a chance to make it up. If for no other reason than it would give us a sense of closure. If that’s what you want?

If it helps I can apologize again? I just feel like I’ve apologized enough and it obviously hasn’t helped. Okay fine, if you want to hear it again then here it is. I’m sorry that you and your family got food poisoning last time you were here. Does that make everything better Mr. Johnson? I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m sorry, now please call me back so we can straighten this out.

This is Louie, from Louie’s Pizzeria, as if you didn’t know and from the bottom on my heart, I’m sorry. Now, please return my phone call for crying out loud.

End of Message

  1. April 29, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    LOL! Nice twist at the end there!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

