Home > Eclectic Voices > The Employee Satisfaction Survey

The Employee Satisfaction Survey

I have a Short Story appearing in the latest issue of Eclectic Voices.

Eclectic Voices

stockvault-zombie126363By Jeff Folschinsky

I would have never guessed that my boss was a necromancer, but I guess you can never tell with these things. I honestly don’t think it would have changed the answers on my Employee Satisfaction Survey though.

You see, every year corporate has us fill out this Employee Satisfaction Survey, to see how we feel our boss is doing. Personally, I thought they just filed them away somewhere and never looked at them, but I guess that’s not the case. Corporate actually takes an active interest in these surveys, especially when a manager continually gets low ratings

Like I said before, it probably wouldn’t have got me to change how I answered the survey, but knowing what I know now. I probably would have shown a little more tack when filling out the comment section.

I thought the whole point of these surveys was to be honest…

View original post 2,139 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

