Home > Eclectic Voices > Pink Bag of Poo

Pink Bag of Poo

Eclectic Voices

hydrant-96509_1280By Jeff Folschinsky
I’ve been mugged three times this year, twice the year before, and twice the year before that. I don’t know why, I guess I’ve just got one of those faces that said, “Hey, come rip me off. I’m an easy target.”

So needless to say when a new product comes out to discourage muggings, I’m obviously one of the first ones to check it out. The only thing is all the stuff they come up with is worthless.

I mean I’ve tried them all from pepper sprays to personal alarms and they don’t do crap. Believe it or not the only thing that I’ve experienced that had any marginal amount of success was a rape whistle, and the only reason for that was the attacker was laughing so hard he was having trouble going through with it. Keep in mind though, he did manage to pull it…

View original post 1,847 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

